Generating lifelong connections to work

Goodwill training programs teach individuals facing limited job opportunities the skills needed for competitive employment. Our programs support individuals with disabilities, veterans, elderly, homeless, immigrants, those exiting the justice system, and many others.

Our professional team members coach individuals on employment skills, while showing compassion and understanding.

Path to competitive employment

Job Training:

Goodwill workforce training programs provide individualized paid work experience to teach the skills needed to gain competitive employment in the community. Our professional team members support job seekers through a variety of programming options.

For more information:

Jill Hinton, Program Manager, Rapid City, SD at 605-341-3562 or hintonj@goodwillgreatplains.org

McKenna Leinen, Program Manager, Sioux Falls, SD at 605-357-6144 or leinenm@goodwillgreatplains.org

Dan Meier, Program Manager, Sioux City, IA at 712-258-4511 or meierd@goodwillgreatplains.org.

Maggie Harroun, Program Manager, Sioux City, IA at 712-258-4511 or harrounm@goodwillgreatplains.org.

Cindy Wilde, Ability Services Coordinator at 712-258-4511 or wildec@goodwillgreatplains.org

Gary Fuentes, Workforce Development Coordinator 712-258-4511 or fuentesg@goodwillgreatplains.org

Job Placement:

Placement services are available as soon as an individual has completed the appropriate job training programs and are ready for competitive employment in the community.

Following placement, post-placement supports may be provided.

If you are ready to get a job, call us, we can help!

For local support contact:

Trisha Sadler, Employment Specialist, Sioux City, IA Job Center
712-224-1332 or sadlert@goodwillgreatplains.org

Lisa Senecal, Employment Specialist, Rapid City, SD Job Center
605-341-3809 or senecall@goodwillgreatplains.org

Chasity Colton, Employment Specialist, Sioux Falls Job Center
605-357-6171 or coltonc@goodwillgreatplains.org

Tami Julius, Vocational Services Specialist, Fort Dodge, IA Store
515-955-4688 or juliust@goodwillgreatplains.org

 

We are proud to be partners with Sioux Rivers, helping individuals find employment and thrive in the community.

How are we doing?

If you have participated in any of our programs, fill out our Satisfaction Survey.