Generating lifelong connections to work

Goodwill training programs teach individuals facing limited job opportunities the skills needed for competitive employment. Our programs support individuals with disabilities, veterans, elderly, homeless, immigrants, those exiting the justice system, and many others.

Our professional team members coach individuals on employment skills, while showing compassion and understanding.

Path to competitive employment

Leap Up by Goodwill

Leap Up:

Make this the year you finish your high school diploma.

With Goodwill’s Leap Up program you can earn your high school diploma plus a career certificate. Courses are available anytime from anywhere with internet access. Limited seats available for this program.

Download PDF brochure for more information.

Gary Fuentes, Workforce Development Coordinator for Iowa and Nebraska based services
712-258-4511 or fuentesg@goodwillgreatplains.org

Job Training:

Goodwill workforce training programs provide individualized paid work experience to teach the skills needed to gain competitive employment in the community. Our professional team members support job seekers through a variety of programming options.

For more information:

Gary Fuentes, Workforce Development Coordinator for Iowa and Nebraska based services
712-258-4511 or fuentesg@goodwillgreatplains.org

Jill Hinton, Program Manager, Rapid City, SD at 605-341-3562 or hintonj@goodwillgreatplains.org

McKenna Leinen, Program Manager, Sioux Falls, SD at 605-357-6144 or leinenm@goodwillgreatplains.org

Connection CenterJob Placement:

Placement services are available as soon as an individual has completed the appropriate job training programs and are ready for competitive employment in the community.

Following placement, post-placement supports may be provided.

If you are ready to get a job, call us, we can help!

For local support contact:

Diane Neri, Employment Specialist, Sioux City, IA Connection Center
712-224-1332 or nerid@goodwillgreatplains.org

Jeff Smith, Vocational Services Specialist, Rapid City, SD Connection Center
605-341-3581 or smithj@goodwillgreatplains.org

Dena Wold, Employment Specialist, Sioux Falls Connection Center
605-357-6171 or woldd@goodwillgreatplains.org

Jenifer Lakin, Vocational Services Specialist, Fort Dodge, IA Store
515-955-4688 or lakinj@goodwillgreatplains.org

How are we doing?

If you have participated in any of our programs, fill out our Satisfaction Survey.